Follow Us - Social Media


Municipal Contacts

Borough Office 610-863-4119
Manager 610-863-1822
Police 610-759-8517
Sewer 610-863-5422
Street 610-863-9605
Park 610-863-9249
Animal 484-894-3401
Zoning & Code 610-863-1821
Tax Collector 610-863-9487

Contact Form

Email Form

Pen Argyl Borough Municipal

Slate Belt Regional Police Department

The Slate Belt Regional Police Department went live on April 1, 2015 and proudly provides 24 hours a day, 7 days a week service to the citizens of the Boroughs of Pen Argyl, Wind Gap and Plainfield Township.

 The Police Department is run by the Slate Regional Police Commission;  Pen Argyl Mayor Mikal Sabatine, Chair, Wind Gap Mayor James Shoemaker, Vice Chair, Secretary, Plainfield Supervisor, Steve Hurni.  Alternates to the Commission are:  Pen Argyl Council President, Michael Nasatka, Wind Gap Council Member, David Hess and Plainfield Supervisor, Jane Mellert.

Slate Belt Regional Police Department
Non-Emergency County
Emergency 911


Police Chief: David Mettin