Follow Us - Social Media


Municipal Contacts

Borough Office 610-863-4119
Manager 610-863-1822
Police 610-759-8517
Sewer 610-863-5422
Street 610-863-9605
Park 610-863-9249
Animal 610-217-7025
Zoning & Code 610-863-1821
Tax Collector 610-863-9487

Contact Form

Email Form

Pen Argyl Borough Council

Mikal Sabatine - Mayor

Term (2017)

According to the Borough Code of Pennsylvania the essential duties of the Mayor are: 

To preserve order in the borough, to enforce the ordinances and regulations, to remove nuisances, to enact a faithful performance of the duties of the officers appointed, and to perform such other duties as shall be vested in his office by law or ordinance 

In practice this means that the Mayor is in charge of the Police Department and other departments of the borough that are charged with enforcing borough ordinance. Further, the Mayor is generally accepted as the official representative of the borough.

Mikal Sabatine was  sworn in as Mayor on  January 4, 2010.  Mayor Sabatine was born and raised in Pen Argyl, leaving briefly for college, upon his return,  he purchased his childhood home.  Presently, he resides there with his wife, Sharon and their children; Erika, Ian and Aaron.

Mayor Sabatine's goal is to leave a mark on Pen Argyl that the citizens will recognize as  a change that has made it a better place to live and do business.

Mayor Sabatine would also like all the citizens to know he is available to all residents and he welcomes comments or concerns anytime.  He can be reached through the Borough Office or at 610-442-7975.

Michael Nasatka - President

Term (2017)

Councilman Nasatka represents the first ward. 
His current term of office runs until 2017.

Charles Kandl, Jr. - Councilman

Term (2019)

Councilman Kandl, Jr.  represents the fourth ward. 
His current term of office runs until 2019.

Dean Minnich - Vice President

Term (2017)

Councilman Minnich represents the third ward. 
His current term of office runs until 2017.

Janell Connolly - Councilwoman

Term (2017)

Councilwoman Connolly represents the second ward. 
Her current term of office runs until 2017.

Tammy Kemp - Councilwoman

Term (2017)

Councilwoman Kemp represents the first ward. 
Her current term of office runs until December 31, 2017.

Joseph LeDonne - Councilman

Term (2017)

Councilman LeDonne represents the second ward.
His current term of office runs until 2017.

Robert O'Donnell - Councilman

Term (2019)

Councilman O'Donnell represent the third ward.
His current term of office runs until 2019.

Roberta Cowley - President Pro-Tem

Term (2017)

Councilwoman Cowley represents the fourth ward. 
Current term of office runs until 2017.